13 Zilla Parishad members and 40 Panchayat Samiti members elected unopposed

The list of contesting candidates has been published.

Panchayat Raj elections: Under the Panchayat Raj elections to be held in 4 phases in 21 districts of the state, 13 members of the Zilla Parishad and 40 members of the Panchayat Samiti have been elected unopposed.

Jaipur. The elections for 636 Zilla Parishad members and 4371 Panchayat Samiti members in 21 districts of the state (Panchayat Raj elections), the riot is now fully decorated. After withdrawal of elections, 1778 candidates for Zilla Parishad members and 12663 for Panchayat Samiti members have been left in the fray. 13 of the Zilla Parishad and 40 members of the Panchayat Samiti were elected unopposed.

According to the Election Commission, 2545 candidates had filed 2767 nomination papers for the Zilla Parishad members. Of these, 2109 nominations of 2008 candidates were found valid after the cancellation of 659 nominations. Of these, 217 candidates withdrew their names. There were more than one nomination papers of 100 candidates. 13 members were elected unopposed. Now 1778 candidates are left in the fray for the zip members.

2336 candidates withdrew their names
Similarly, 19077 nomination papers were filed by 19077 candidates for 4371 Panchayat Samiti members. After the cancellation of 5142 nominations, 15574 nominations of 15011 candidates were found valid. Of these, 2336 candidates withdrew their names. 563 candidates had more than one letter of reference. In the Panchayat Samiti, 40 members were elected unopposed. There are now 12663 candidates for the Panchayat Samiti members.Embarrassing: Coronation positive woman molested at Government District Hospital in Alwar, victim referred to herself

Publication of list of candidates

With the withdrawal of nominations, the allocation of election marks and the list of candidates contesting the elections has been published. Polling will be held on November 23 in the first phase, November 27 in the second phase, December 1 in the third phase and December 5 in the fourth phase from 7.30 am to 5 pm. The counting of votes for all the phases will be held from 9 am on December 8 at all district headquarters. The election of head and district head will be held on 10 December and the election of deputy head and deputy district chief will be held on 11 December. Now the boom of the election campaign will begin. Both the major parties Congress and BJP have joined it.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *