Preparations for the phase before the election of the members of the Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti are complete, voting will take place in these 21 districts

Jaipur. Voting for the first phase elections for the Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti members in 21 districts of Rajasthan will be held on Monday with tight security arrangements. Voting time is from 7:30 am to 5 pm. In the first phase, about 25 thousand EVMs will be used. Whereas more than 50 thousand personnel will conduct the elections. This information was given by Election Commissioner PS Mehra.

72 lakh 38 thousand 66 voters

Mehra said that in the first phase, 72 lakh 38 thousand 66 voters will be able to exercise their franchise at 10,131 polling stations, out of which 37 lakh 47 thousand 347 are male, 34 lakh 90 thousand 696 female and 23 other voters. He informed that after the completion of polling of all the phases, counting of votes will be done on 8 December.

Voting will take place in these 21 districtsThe Election Commissioner said that on Monday, Ajmer, Banswara, Barmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Bundi, Chittorgarh, Churu, Dungarpur, Hanumangarh, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jhalawar, Jhunjhunu, Nagaur, Pali, Pratapgarh, Rajsamand, Sikar, Tonk and Udaipur districts Voting will be held for 1,310 members of 65 Panchayat Samitis and their respective Zilla Parishad members.

Following instructions related to Kovid-19

According to Election Commissioner PS Mehra, during the Kovid-19 epidemic, polling will be done strictly following the guidelines related to Kovid-19 issued by the Center, State, Medical, Local Administration and State Election Commission. He said that on the polling day, the District Magistrate and the Police Officer should keep a constant watch on law and order and also visit the polling stations.

The second phase on 27 November, while the third 1 and the fourth on 5 December

The commissioner informed that for Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti members, voting will be held on November 23 for the first phase, November 27 for the second phase, December 1 for the third phase and December 5 for the fourth phase. He said that counting of votes will be held at all the district headquarters from 9 am on December 8.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *